Au Bon Pain

Located very close to the F train is an Au Bon Pain. I’m having a super late lunch today because I had a super huge breakfast, and I opted to just get a smallish bowl of turkey chili.

I was surprised at how good this chili was. It tasted pretty fresh and not bad for you, and not too salty. Thumbs up for Au Bon Pain turkey chili!

In other news, my midtown lunch experience is coming to an end, though my year long lunch experiment will continue on in a slightly different way. I decided that for the time being it’s best for me to continue my work on a freelance basis.

Everything will change a bit after the 24th, so I’m going to try and make the last four lunches a bit more memorable (no more midtown steam tables or divey Panda Expresses).

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.